Xenophobia: Senate & House of Reps Send Delegation to South Africa

The Nigerian Senate on Wednesday resolved to send a seven-man team to South Africa, to probe the xenophobic attacks on Nigerians.
The team is led by deputy senate president, Ike Ekweremadu and also has majority leader, Ahmed Lawan
as members.
Others are the Chief Whip, Senator Sola Adeyeye, Deputy Chairman, Senate Committee on Foreign Affairs, Senator Shehu SaniSenator Stella Oduah, Senator Magnus Abe and Senator Shaba Lafiaji.

The Senate decision came 48 hours after the South African Government deported 97 Nigerians for allegedly committing various offences in the country, just about the time their compatriots were victims of xenophobia in the country.
The House of Representatives have also named a 6-man delegation which will be led by House Leader, Femi Gbajabiamila (APC, Lagos).
Other members of the team are: Chairman, House Committee on Foreign Relations, Nnena Ukeje (PDP, Abia); Sadiq Ibrahim (APC, Adamawa); Henry Nwawuba (PDP, Imo); Nasiru Zango-Daura (APC, Katsina) and Shehu Aliyu-Musa (APC, Bauchi).